death http://blog.wlrn.org en American Afterlife: Encounters in the Customs of Mourning http://blog.wlrn.org/post/american-afterlife-encounters-customs-mourning <p></p> Wed, 16 Apr 2014 17:00:00 +0000 Bonnie Berman, Joseph Cooper & Paul Leary 30877 at http://blog.wlrn.org American Afterlife: Encounters in the Customs of Mourning Things I've Learned from Dying: A Book About Life http://blog.wlrn.org/post/things-ive-learned-dying-book-about-life <p></p> Fri, 31 Jan 2014 18:00:00 +0000 Bonnie Berman & Paul Leary 27348 at http://blog.wlrn.org Things I've Learned from Dying: A Book About Life Madiba In Miami, Madiba In Chicago http://blog.wlrn.org/post/madiba-miami-madiba-chicago <p>In the summer of 1993 Nelson Mandela was touring the United States raising money for his African National Congress political party. He visited one of the most racially separate cities in the U.S. but had a much different experience compared to his visit three years earlier in Miami.<br /> Fri, 06 Dec 2013 21:56:07 +0000 Tom Hudson 24763 at http://blog.wlrn.org Madiba In Miami, Madiba In Chicago World Reflects On The Life Of Nelson Mandela http://blog.wlrn.org/post/world-reflects-life-nelson-mandela Nelson Mandela, who became an icon of the struggle for racial equality during a decades-long struggle against South Africa's apartheid system, is being remembered across the globe on Thursday following his death at age 95.<p>Mandela died after a prolonged lung infection, which had been a recurring problem for him since his days as a prisoner of conscience on South Africa's Robben Island. He served 27 years at the notorious jail.<p>"He is now resting. Fri, 06 Dec 2013 13:18:00 +0000 Scott Neuman 24753 at http://blog.wlrn.org World Reflects On The Life Of Nelson Mandela REPORT: Nelson Mandela Dead At 95 http://blog.wlrn.org/post/report-nelson-mandela-dead-95 <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Former South African president Nelson Mandela has died.&nbsp;</span><a href="http://www.miamiherald.com/2013/12/05/3799570/nelson-mandela-dead-at-95.html" style="line-height: 1.5;" target="_blank">Click here</a><span style="line-height: 1.5;"> to read this story as updates become available.</span></p><p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">For further coverage of Mandela's death, read <a href="http://www.npr.org/2013/12/05/136590582/nelson-mandela-inspiration-to-world-dies-at-95" target="_blank">NPR's Mandela series</a>.</span></p> Thu, 05 Dec 2013 21:57:17 +0000 Maria Murriel 24698 at http://blog.wlrn.org The Trauma of Everyday Life http://blog.wlrn.org/post/trauma-everyday-life <p></p> Mon, 16 Sep 2013 17:00:00 +0000 Joseph Cooper, Bonnie Berman & Paul Leary 20619 at http://blog.wlrn.org The Trauma of Everyday Life The Path to a Better Way of Death http://blog.wlrn.org/post/path-better-way-death <p></p> Wed, 11 Sep 2013 17:00:00 +0000 Joseph Cooper, Bonnie Berman & Paul Leary 20389 at http://blog.wlrn.org The Path to a Better Way of Death Love & Loss: Suddenly Solo http://blog.wlrn.org/post/love-loss-suddenly-solo <p></p> Wed, 24 Jul 2013 17:00:00 +0000 Joseph Cooper, Bonnie Berman & Paul Leary 17904 at http://blog.wlrn.org Love & Loss: Suddenly Solo A Guide to the Logistics of Death http://blog.wlrn.org/post/guide-logistics-death <p></p> Mon, 17 Jun 2013 17:00:00 +0000 Joseph Cooper, Bonnie Berman & Paul Leary 15769 at http://blog.wlrn.org A Guide to the Logistics of Death