1:39 pm
Wed June 12, 2013

WLRN Takes Home Three National Murrow Awards For Radio Excellence


The Radio Television Digital News Association announced the winners of the 2013 national Edward R. Murrow Awards today.

In addition to previously announced regional Murrow Awards, for the first time in its history, WLRN won top national honors in three categories under large market and network radio: feature reporting, use of sound and investigative reporting.

Here are links to our three winners:


Her Own Little Paris by Alicia Zuckerman


Remembering Andrew: The Storm by Kenny Malone


State Integrity Investigation

Including WLRN's contribution to the investigation by Kenny Malone

Listen to WLRN anchor Kelley Mitchell end a recent newscast recognizing her award-winning radio colleagues and thanking public media supporters like you.

All 94 national Murrow Awards will be presented at the New York Marriott Marquis in New York City October 14, 2013.

Within the industry, a Murrow Award is considered broadcasting's highest honor.

Check out the complete list of winners with links to the winning entries for the 2013 National Edward R. Murrow Awards.

Congratulations to all the 2013 winners.